#1.

fire 1

/via tumblr/

i reached out
like a moth to flame
and you
scorched me
with the heat
of your fiery soul

↠↠

heyooo!!! okay so i do this thing where i type out nice stuff that i think of randomly on my phone. it’s basically just poetry, and i find that my best pieces are composed in the most awkward of places. like in cramped buses and such. and so i currently have a lot of short and (unpolished) poetry i think are actually quite nice??

anyways,,,i’m terrible at thinking up poetry titles, so i thought i’d start a new series of posts and label them “#1.”, “#2.”, “#3.” etc. uncreative, i know. but i really can’t think of a better way to do this hahah

well then, here’s #1.

and.

HAVE A GREAT DAY x

6 thoughts on “#1.

  1. Excellent poetry!
    And by the way: I do the same thing. I take countless notes on my phone. Most of the notes are just little fragments of something or even just as much as one word. However I have lost so many great ideas in the past, because I ignored my instincts and didn’t write them down, so I ended up forgetting them later on.
    I don’t know how about you, but whenever I have an idea or a poem coming to me, I have to write the words down as quickly as possible and can’t be interrupted while doing so or I will lose the original idea eventually. Do you know what I mean?! 😀
    And yes, I have to agree with you. I’ve written many good things while stuck in awkward or uncomfortable situations. 😉

      1. Oh yes it is. And the saddest thing is: not many people get that, which is why mostly when I don’t respond or even tell them to be quiet for a second while I’m nervously scribbling down an idea, all I get are angry/weird looks and people asking questions. I know it’s weird but sadly we can’t control when we get ideas. 😀
        You’re welcome! 🙂

      2. hahaha yeah:) writers in general too, probably!! i actually read that tip somewhere once from a book giving fiction-writing tips

Leave a Reply

